WG5 Convenor:  John Reid (UK)

ISO/IEC 1539-1 Editor: Malcolm Cohen (UK)
(Base Language)                 

Corrigenda Editor: David Muxworthy (UK)

ISO/IEC 1539-2 Editor: John Reid (UK)
(Varying Length Strings)
ISO/IEC TS 29113 Editor: Bill Long (USA)
(Further Interoperability of Fortran with C)   

ISO/IEC TS 18508 Editor: Bill Long (USA)
(Additional Parallel Features in Fortran)  

From 1995 until 1999, the Convenor of WG5 was Miles Ellis (UK).
His predecessor was Jeanne Martin (USA), who was Convenor from 1982 until 1994.
Prior to that Jeanne Adams (USA) was Convenor of WG5 and its predecessor, the Fortran Experts Group, from the creation of the latter in 1978 until 1982.

The editor of the Fortran 2003 Standard (ISO/IEC 1539-1:2004(E)) was Richard Maine (USA).
The editor of the Fortran 95 Standard (ISO/IEC 1539-1:1997) was Richard Maine (USA).
The editor of the Fortran 90 Standard (IS 1539:1991) was Lloyd Campbell (USA) during most of its development and Mike Metcalf (CERN) during the final stages.

Important Disclaimer

Comments on this page should be sent by email to the WebMaster, John.Reid at stfc.ac.uk.