Providing full support for the universities under the NRW Academic Licence for NAG Numerical Libraries and Compiler

Software Entitlement

Students and staff at the Universities under the NRW Academic Licence for NAG are entitled to use the software listed below on both personal and work machines.

Operating Systems: Linux, Windows, Mac and Solaris

  • The NAG Library
    The world’s largest collection of robust, documented, tested and maintained numerical algorithms
  • NAG Fortran Compiler
    The checking compiler for improved code portability and detailed error reporting

Users are entitled to full access to NAG's Technical Support Service.


The following documents provide useful guidance on how to install and use the NAG Software products:

To install the NAG Numerical Library and the NAG Fortran Compiler, please follow these steps:

1. Download and install the NAG Library and/or Compiler from the NAG Software download page.
2. Run the installation process
3. A valid licence key will be requested during the installation process. To obtain your key, please contact your local representative, quoting the information requested within the installation process. You can find details of your local contact in the table below.

University Keyholder E-mail
RWTH Aachen Claudia Schmidt servicedesk@itc.rwth-aachen.de
Universität Bielefeld Sebastian Sporleder sebastian.sporleder@uni-bielefeld.de
Ruhr Universität Bochum (RUB) Radmila Chergiani radmila.chergiani@rub.de
Universität Bonn Andreas Beutgen beutgen@uni-bonn.de
Technische Universität Dortmund Petra Schlager petra.schlager@tu-dortmund.de
Duisburg Essen Universität Frank Henning Grau frank.grau@uni-due.de
Universität Köln 1. Julia Seidel
2. Volker Winkelmann
mathe-software@uni-koeln.de
Universität Münster Benno Süselbeck suselbe@uni-muenster.de

Alternatively, your department may wish to set up a licence server. In this instance, please download the necessary binaries from here, and provide the Kusari Host ID of the licence server to your local representative, stating the products that the licence is required for.

Technical assistance for installing or using the NAG software can be obtained by contacting support@nag.co.uk.

'Meet the User' - Academic users of NAG. Tell us your story and win a £25 Amazon Voucher.

Bookmark this page to stay up to date with your entitlements, and to stay abreast of news on NAG products and developments. Or contact me anytime:

Rachel Foot - NAG Academic Liaison Team
rachel.foot@nag.co.uk